• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1097589Total site visitors:
  • 33Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 266Visitors to this post:

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Mon, Jan 18
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Wed, Jan 20
    • End of Birch Celtic tree month
    • Thorrablot
  • Thu, Jan 21
    • Start of Rowan Celtic tree month
  • Sun, Jan 24
    • Mercury Most High
  • Sat, Jan 30
    • Mercury Retrograde Begins
  • Sun, Jan 31
    • Disfest " Disablot
  • Mon, Feb 1
    • Imbolc ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • First Day of Black History Month
    • Imbolc ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
  • Thu, Feb 4
    • Disting
  • Tue, Feb 9
    • INVASION OF MARS!
    • Eyvind Kinnrif`s Day
  • Thu, Feb 11
    • Conjunction of Venus and Jupiter
  • Sun, Feb 14
    • Valentine's Day
    • Feast of Vali
  • Mon, Feb 15
    • Presidents' Day (regional holiday)
  • Wed, Feb 17
    • End of Rowan Celtic tree month
  • Thu, Feb 18
    • Start of Ash Celtic tree month
  • Fri, Feb 19
    • Mercury Retrograde Ends
  • Mon, Mar 1
    • First Day of Women's History Month

Current Moon Phase

La Lune

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Member of The Pagan Webcrafter's Association. The RSS feed for this site!
HomePosts, Updates Youknow


Youknow

I was just reading an article online about Amnesty International and it mentions Bush’s speech the other day.

I saw part of that. I almost choked when President Bush said “…people who are trained to disassemble, which means to lie

See, and I thought Disassemble meant “to take apart”.

Let’s JFGI… Yep, by typing in define:disassemble you get a ton of hits.

Boy, that really makes me confident in my President when he’s talking to world leaders. Stupid fuck.

Print This Post Print This Post

One Response to “Youknow”

  1. Hrafn says:

    He probably meant “dissemble” ๐Ÿ˜€

    Ranks right up there with “misunderestimated”

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>