• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1123917Total site visitors:
  • 41Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 611Visitors to this post:
Home Stuff, The Tree Herbal Cough Tea

 

Herbal Cough Tea

Courtesy of Margaret Weis & Tracy Hickman

Equal parts of:

  • Burdock
  • Coltsfoot
  • Comfrey
  • Angelica
  • Muellin
  • Orange Peel
  • Lemon Peel

Two ounces of each herb makes a large jar that should last a while. Place all herbs in an amber jar or a light-tight container. Shake well to mix the herbs before use.

Steep 2 TBLSP in hot water for 10 minutes. Sweeten with honey to taste.

Expectorant, Cough Suppressant, Warming Tea.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Thu, Apr 15
    • Start of Willow Celtic tree month
  • Mon, Apr 19
    • Sigrblot
  • Thu, Apr 22
    • Lyrids Meteor Shower
  • Fri, Apr 23
    • Sigurd`s Day
  • Fri, Apr 30
    • Walburg
  • Sat, May 1
    • May Day
    • Beltane ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • Beltane ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
  • Wed, May 5
    • Cinco de Mayo
  • Thu, May 6
    • Eta Aquarids Meteor Shower
  • Sun, May 9
    • Mother's Day
    • Guthroth`s Day, May 9
  • Wed, May 12
    • End of Willow Celtic tree month
  • Thu, May 13
    • Start of Hawthorn Celtic tree month
  • Mon, May 17
    • Tax Day
  • Wed, May 26
    • Einherjar Day USA

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Current Moon Phase


Waxing Crescent Moon
Waxing Crescent Moon

The moon is currently in Taurus
The moon is 2 days old
Joe's