• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1124377Total site visitors:
  • 116Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 451Visitors to this post:
Home Druid, Posts DONE!

 

DONE!

Well, I just finished another landmark in my studies. I guess it’s a landmark, but I feel like I got a hurdle cleared.

See, one of the things that one does to graduate from the Abhar level of Birch grade is to write a report on a specific god or goddess, which is assigned to you by your mentor. Just my luck to get “CROM CROICH “, a god from the Nemedians which is prior to the Tuatha de’ Dannan in the Book of Invasions.

One may wonder how I found information on this obscure deity? Google is the resource I used along with some online encyclopedias. The best reference I found was The Bloody Bent One by using that search. I just turned it into DarkOwl, and I hope it’s liked.

I must say that it’s been an interesting 2 weeks. Most of this information I knew, and I don’t understand how someone who thinks and who studies can fail to understand it. But we will have to see how I feel when I go to take the quiz on the material covered in this time. Should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Mon, Apr 19
    • Sigrblot
  • Thu, Apr 22
    • Lyrids Meteor Shower
  • Fri, Apr 23
    • Sigurd`s Day
  • Fri, Apr 30
    • Walburg
  • Sat, May 1
    • May Day
    • Beltane ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • Beltane ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
  • Wed, May 5
    • Cinco de Mayo
  • Thu, May 6
    • Eta Aquarids Meteor Shower
  • Sun, May 9
    • Mother's Day
    • Guthroth`s Day, May 9
  • Wed, May 12
    • End of Willow Celtic tree month
  • Thu, May 13
    • Start of Hawthorn Celtic tree month
  • Mon, May 17
    • Tax Day
  • Wed, May 26
    • Einherjar Day USA
  • Thu, May 27
    • Frigga Blot

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Current Moon Phase


First Quarter Moon
First Quarter Moon

The moon is currently in Cancer
The moon is 6 days old
Joe's