• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1097543Total site visitors:
  • 472Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 291Visitors to this post:

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Mon, Jan 18
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Wed, Jan 20
    • End of Birch Celtic tree month
    • Thorrablot
  • Thu, Jan 21
    • Start of Rowan Celtic tree month
  • Sun, Jan 24
    • Mercury Most High
  • Sat, Jan 30
    • Mercury Retrograde Begins
  • Sun, Jan 31
    • Disfest " Disablot
  • Mon, Feb 1
    • Imbolc ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • First Day of Black History Month
    • Imbolc ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
  • Thu, Feb 4
    • Disting
  • Tue, Feb 9
    • INVASION OF MARS!
    • Eyvind Kinnrif`s Day
  • Thu, Feb 11
    • Conjunction of Venus and Jupiter
  • Sun, Feb 14
    • Valentine's Day
    • Feast of Vali
  • Mon, Feb 15
    • Presidents' Day (regional holiday)
  • Wed, Feb 17
    • End of Rowan Celtic tree month
  • Thu, Feb 18
    • Start of Ash Celtic tree month
  • Fri, Feb 19
    • Mercury Retrograde Ends
  • Mon, Mar 1
    • First Day of Women's History Month

Current Moon Phase

La Lune

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Member of The Pagan Webcrafter's Association. The RSS feed for this site!
HomePosts, Updates Veteren Pentacle Post


Veteren Pentacle Post

Okay, a couple things:

1) Don’t let my lack of a post on this topic make you think that I don’t care about it. I have been following this problem for some time now, ever since it was first proposed several years ago (Remember the Pagan Headstone Campaign?) and this is the event that got it notice. I’m truly sorry for what all the Wiccan Veterans had to go through along with their loved ones, and I’m breathing a sigh of relief myself. (Wiccan, Veteran, you get the picture.)

2) I knew that stupid off the cuff comment by Bush would come back and bite us in the ass. I told EVERYONE that it would. I said, “he and his administration are going to discriminate regularly against those who aren’t WASPs” and I was right. This is one example. A comment made while he was on a Campaign trail, while he was Governor of a state was taken to mean that it was the official policy of the government when he was elected. How freaking stupid is that?

If you don’t know what is going on read this: http://tinyurl.com/3yz4rn

There are all kinds of sighs of relief, expressions of grattitude, expert analysis on the internet already so I’ll just leave one comment:

YAHOO!

Print This Post Print This Post

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>