• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1096993Total site visitors:
  • 96Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 911Visitors to this post:

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Mon, Jan 18
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Wed, Jan 20
    • End of Birch Celtic tree month
    • Thorrablot
  • Thu, Jan 21
    • Start of Rowan Celtic tree month
  • Sun, Jan 24
    • Mercury Most High
  • Sat, Jan 30
    • Mercury Retrograde Begins
  • Sun, Jan 31
    • Disfest " Disablot
  • Mon, Feb 1
    • Imbolc ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • First Day of Black History Month
    • Imbolc ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
  • Thu, Feb 4
    • Disting
  • Tue, Feb 9
    • INVASION OF MARS!
    • Eyvind Kinnrif`s Day
  • Thu, Feb 11
    • Conjunction of Venus and Jupiter
  • Sun, Feb 14
    • Valentine's Day
    • Feast of Vali
  • Mon, Feb 15
    • Presidents' Day (regional holiday)
  • Wed, Feb 17
    • End of Rowan Celtic tree month
  • Thu, Feb 18
    • Start of Ash Celtic tree month
  • Fri, Feb 19
    • Mercury Retrograde Ends

Current Moon Phase

La Lune

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Member of The Pagan Webcrafter's Association. The RSS feed for this site!
HomeErin's Journal, Stuff, Witch The War on Yule


The War on Yule

This was shared with me by a friend of mine, Seshen Wolfsong, Priestess in the Lycian Way living in Texas and a friend of mine for as long as I can remember.

It’s a small story about the war on Yule, and I think that even though this is tongue in cheek, it’s still a heck of a commentary on Wicca, Yule and Paganism in general.

After all, all parody and jokes start with a nugget of truth.

Every Year, it’s the War on Wicca

Sometime in the future I plan on acquiring permission to repost and archive this article here at the Journal.

Originally posted 2011-04-17 07:49:16. Republished by Blog Post Promoter

Print This Post Print This Post

One Response to “The War on Yule”

  1. Seshen says:

    Hey, Daven! I have a Craft account on Facebook, if you happen to hang out there.

    http://www.facebook.com/seshen.wolfsong

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>