• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1112297Total site visitors:
  • 323Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 427Visitors to this post:
Home Druid, Posts Ritual and unforseen complications

 

Ritual and unforseen complications

Well, I’m going to be doing my ritual sometime tonight (Sunday), but there is a couple problems.

First, my sister is here. She’s Mormon, but pretty cool about it, but still a Mormon. Second, I can do this in a public park, the complex quad or I can find someplace else. The problem with this one is because I’m going to be burning the torches, and that’s going to attract attention.

I don’t care if these people know about what I”m doing or not, but it’s the police that I’m worried about. I really don’t want them coming around and telling me what to do. I’ll try to get some pictures of the torches made later and post them like I did with the Ogham sticks.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Tue, Mar 9
    • Day of Olvir
  • Thu, Mar 11
    • Creation Day
  • Sun, Mar 14
    • Daylight Saving Time starts
  • Wed, Mar 17
    • St. Patrick's Day
    • End of Ash Celtic tree month
  • Thu, Mar 18
    • Start Alder Celtic tree month
  • Sat, Mar 20
    • High Feast of Ostara
    • Venus In The Morning
    • 3:37a - March Equinox
  • Sun, Mar 21
    • Spring Equinox (Ostara) Lesser Sabbat, Quarter Day
    • Spring Equinox (Ostara) Lesser Sabbat, Quarter Day
  • Wed, Mar 24
    • Canton's Birthday!
  • Sun, Mar 28
    • Ragnar Lodbrok`s Day
  • Sun, Apr 4
    • Easter Sunday
  • Mon, Apr 5
    • Easter Monday
  • Fri, Apr 9
    • Day of Jarl Hakon
  • Wed, Apr 14
    • End of Alder Celtic tree month

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Current Moon Phase

The Moon