• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1124373Total site visitors:
  • 112Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 427Visitors to this post:
Home Druid, Posts Ritual and unforseen complications

 

Ritual and unforseen complications

Well, I’m going to be doing my ritual sometime tonight (Sunday), but there is a couple problems.

First, my sister is here. She’s Mormon, but pretty cool about it, but still a Mormon. Second, I can do this in a public park, the complex quad or I can find someplace else. The problem with this one is because I’m going to be burning the torches, and that’s going to attract attention.

I don’t care if these people know about what I”m doing or not, but it’s the police that I’m worried about. I really don’t want them coming around and telling me what to do. I’ll try to get some pictures of the torches made later and post them like I did with the Ogham sticks.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Mon, Apr 19
    • Sigrblot
  • Thu, Apr 22
    • Lyrids Meteor Shower
  • Fri, Apr 23
    • Sigurd`s Day
  • Fri, Apr 30
    • Walburg
  • Sat, May 1
    • May Day
    • Beltane ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • Beltane ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
  • Wed, May 5
    • Cinco de Mayo
  • Thu, May 6
    • Eta Aquarids Meteor Shower
  • Sun, May 9
    • Mother's Day
    • Guthroth`s Day, May 9
  • Wed, May 12
    • End of Willow Celtic tree month
  • Thu, May 13
    • Start of Hawthorn Celtic tree month
  • Mon, May 17
    • Tax Day
  • Wed, May 26
    • Einherjar Day USA
  • Thu, May 27
    • Frigga Blot

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Current Moon Phase


Waxing Crescent Moon
Waxing Crescent Moon

The moon is currently in Gemini
The moon is 5 days old
Joe's