• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1098638Total site visitors:
  • 155Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 424Visitors to this post:

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Sun, Jan 24
    • Mercury Most High
  • Sat, Jan 30
    • Mercury Retrograde Begins
  • Sun, Jan 31
    • Disfest " Disablot
  • Mon, Feb 1
    • Imbolc ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • Imbolc ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • First Day of Black History Month
  • Thu, Feb 4
    • Disting
  • Tue, Feb 9
    • Eyvind Kinnrif`s Day
    • INVASION OF MARS!
  • Thu, Feb 11
    • Conjunction of Venus and Jupiter
  • Sun, Feb 14
    • Valentine's Day
    • Feast of Vali
  • Mon, Feb 15
    • Presidents' Day (regional holiday)
  • Wed, Feb 17
    • End of Rowan Celtic tree month
  • Thu, Feb 18
    • Start of Ash Celtic tree month
  • Fri, Feb 19
    • Mercury Retrograde Ends
  • Mon, Mar 1
    • First Day of Women's History Month

Current Moon Phase

La Lune

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Member of The Pagan Webcrafter's Association. The RSS feed for this site!
HomeDruid, Posts Ritual and unforseen complications


Ritual and unforseen complications

Well, I’m going to be doing my ritual sometime tonight (Sunday), but there is a couple problems.

First, my sister is here. She’s Mormon, but pretty cool about it, but still a Mormon. Second, I can do this in a public park, the complex quad or I can find someplace else. The problem with this one is because I’m going to be burning the torches, and that’s going to attract attention.

I don’t care if these people know about what I”m doing or not, but it’s the police that I’m worried about. I really don’t want them coming around and telling me what to do. I’ll try to get some pictures of the torches made later and post them like I did with the Ogham sticks.

Print This Post Print This Post

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>