• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1098368Total site visitors:
  • 144Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 542Visitors to this post:

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Thu, Jan 21
    • Start of Rowan Celtic tree month
  • Sun, Jan 24
    • Mercury Most High
  • Sat, Jan 30
    • Mercury Retrograde Begins
  • Sun, Jan 31
    • Disfest " Disablot
  • Mon, Feb 1
    • Imbolc ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • Imbolc ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • First Day of Black History Month
  • Thu, Feb 4
    • Disting
  • Tue, Feb 9
    • INVASION OF MARS!
    • Eyvind Kinnrif`s Day
  • Thu, Feb 11
    • Conjunction of Venus and Jupiter
  • Sun, Feb 14
    • Valentine's Day
    • Feast of Vali
  • Mon, Feb 15
    • Presidents' Day (regional holiday)
  • Wed, Feb 17
    • End of Rowan Celtic tree month
  • Thu, Feb 18
    • Start of Ash Celtic tree month
  • Fri, Feb 19
    • Mercury Retrograde Ends
  • Mon, Mar 1
    • First Day of Women's History Month

Current Moon Phase

La Lune

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Member of The Pagan Webcrafter's Association. The RSS feed for this site!


Odd

It strikes me all the time how odd things are. In this case I’m speaking on my wirting for Daven’s Journal.

I read what I write and while I find it interesting, I’m not always happy with it. Take my most recent article, Hatred and Debate. It rambles too much. It does not stay on topic. It flits from one topic to another within the same article without pulling the threads back together. I lost track of what I was saying multiple times and had to stop in the middle occasionally and do other things, like go to the store.

I HATE that.

But several people now have read it, several of them are those I respect for their intellectual outstandingness and their unique perspectives on life, and frankly I thought they would hate it. But I get emails and notes saying that I should sing it from the tops of the mountains and that I need to get it published or something.

So I was like, “What???”

So it surprises me when something like that happens. Gives me warm fuzzies and I still wonder what they are seeing that I’m not in my work.

Maybe I’m just too critical. I don’t know.

Print This Post Print This Post

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>