• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1124430Total site visitors:
  • 30Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 314Visitors to this post:
Home Posts, Witch New Index

 

New Index

Well, normally I would tell you about a new page that is up. In this case I’m going to tell you about a new index page.

Look at the Table of Contents to the left. See the link just below “Home”? The one that says “Beginner’s Kit”? That’s the new index.

It is there to be a one-stop page for those who are brand new to Wicca and to the whole Pagan thing to have a central resource to start learning from.

In there you will find pages I have written and linked and I think every one of those essays are important to those just starting out. It ranges from how to avoid being seen as a fluffy, to what books to read and how to start. There are basic pages on Paganism and ritual, ethics and mythology. And I highly advise all of you to read these if you are just starting out.

Total, there are about 80 to 100 pages of printed material there. And see that “print” button at the bottom? That prints the currently displayed page. So, if you want, you can print them all out and read them later.

So, have fun.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Mon, Apr 19
    • Sigrblot
  • Thu, Apr 22
    • Lyrids Meteor Shower
  • Fri, Apr 23
    • Sigurd`s Day
  • Fri, Apr 30
    • Walburg
  • Sat, May 1
    • May Day
    • Beltane ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • Beltane ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
  • Wed, May 5
    • Cinco de Mayo
  • Thu, May 6
    • Eta Aquarids Meteor Shower
  • Sun, May 9
    • Mother's Day
    • Guthroth`s Day, May 9
  • Wed, May 12
    • End of Willow Celtic tree month
  • Thu, May 13
    • Start of Hawthorn Celtic tree month
  • Mon, May 17
    • Tax Day
  • Wed, May 26
    • Einherjar Day USA
  • Thu, May 27
    • Frigga Blot

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Current Moon Phase


First Quarter Moon
First Quarter Moon

The moon is currently in Cancer
The moon is 6 days old
Joe's