• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1124564Total site visitors:
  • 29Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 643Visitors to this post:
Home Personal, Stuff I can’t really say it better

 

I can’t really say it better

This is a video that Ellen made up in response to the recent rash of gay/bullying suicides.

Not to detract from the whole story she just told, but I was victim of it too. I suffer from PTSD in regards to one incident where my sexuality and bullying was combined. I nearly killed myself that time. I was the butt of “jokes” from others who thought it would be funny to make a date with me and then stand me up.

This is not acceptable on any level.

Those of you who think it is, need to go to the psychologist worse than the victims of your “jokes” do.  This scars for life.  There is NO fixing it.

To my shame, I passed on the abuse to others.  I can’t make up for it, but when I found out that I had done so, I tried to make it right.  There is no fixing it, but the cycle can be stopped.

Originally posted 2014-09-18 08:53:27. Republished by Blog Post Promoter

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Thu, Apr 22
    • Lyrids Meteor Shower
  • Fri, Apr 23
    • Sigurd`s Day
  • Fri, Apr 30
    • Walburg
  • Sat, May 1
    • May Day
    • Beltane ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • Beltane ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
  • Wed, May 5
    • Cinco de Mayo
  • Thu, May 6
    • Eta Aquarids Meteor Shower
  • Sun, May 9
    • Mother's Day
    • Guthroth`s Day, May 9
  • Wed, May 12
    • End of Willow Celtic tree month
  • Thu, May 13
    • Start of Hawthorn Celtic tree month
  • Mon, May 17
    • Tax Day
  • Wed, May 26
    • Einherjar Day USA
  • Thu, May 27
    • Frigga Blot
  • Mon, May 31
    • Memorial Day
    • Mercury Retrograde Begins

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Current Moon Phase


First Quarter Moon
First Quarter Moon

The moon is currently in Cancer
The moon is 7 days old
Joe's