• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1124371Total site visitors:
  • 110Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 405Visitors to this post:
Home The Tree Holidays

 

Holidays

(Note, this is not of Buckland’s Authorship)

Here I will show the Holidays, and give you a link to the ceremonies performed on each.

As you can see, they go in a cycle.  Starting with Samhain and going to Mabon.  Samhain is the start of the new year, and that year ends with the end of October.

Clicking on the links above in the picture will get you to an article on the holiday, and from there, you can go see the ritual itself in the Seax-Wican faith.

Stars light your path.

Originally posted 2009-11-03 17:51:42. Republished by Blog Post Promoter

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Mon, Apr 19
    • Sigrblot
  • Thu, Apr 22
    • Lyrids Meteor Shower
  • Fri, Apr 23
    • Sigurd`s Day
  • Fri, Apr 30
    • Walburg
  • Sat, May 1
    • May Day
    • Beltane ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • Beltane ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
  • Wed, May 5
    • Cinco de Mayo
  • Thu, May 6
    • Eta Aquarids Meteor Shower
  • Sun, May 9
    • Mother's Day
    • Guthroth`s Day, May 9
  • Wed, May 12
    • End of Willow Celtic tree month
  • Thu, May 13
    • Start of Hawthorn Celtic tree month
  • Mon, May 17
    • Tax Day
  • Wed, May 26
    • Einherjar Day USA
  • Thu, May 27
    • Frigga Blot

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Current Moon Phase


Waxing Crescent Moon
Waxing Crescent Moon

The moon is currently in Gemini
The moon is 5 days old
Joe's