• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1098405Total site visitors:
  • 181Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 1554Visitors to this post:

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Thu, Jan 21
    • Start of Rowan Celtic tree month
  • Sun, Jan 24
    • Mercury Most High
  • Sat, Jan 30
    • Mercury Retrograde Begins
  • Sun, Jan 31
    • Disfest " Disablot
  • Mon, Feb 1
    • Imbolc ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • Imbolc ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • First Day of Black History Month
  • Thu, Feb 4
    • Disting
  • Tue, Feb 9
    • INVASION OF MARS!
    • Eyvind Kinnrif`s Day
  • Thu, Feb 11
    • Conjunction of Venus and Jupiter
  • Sun, Feb 14
    • Valentine's Day
    • Feast of Vali
  • Mon, Feb 15
    • Presidents' Day (regional holiday)
  • Wed, Feb 17
    • End of Rowan Celtic tree month
  • Thu, Feb 18
    • Start of Ash Celtic tree month
  • Fri, Feb 19
    • Mercury Retrograde Ends
  • Mon, Mar 1
    • First Day of Women's History Month

Current Moon Phase

La Lune

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Member of The Pagan Webcrafter's Association. The RSS feed for this site!
HomeBeginning Wicca, The Tree, Witch Goddess? Are You Real?


Goddess? Are You Real?

Author Unknown

The little child whispered, “Goddess, speak to me.” And a meadowlark sang. But the child did not hear.

So the child yelled, “Goddess, speak to me!” And the thunder rolled across the sky. But the child did not listen.

The child looked around and said, “Goddess let me see you.” And a star shone brightly. But the child did not notice.

And the child shouted, “Goddess show me a miracle!” And a life was born. But the child did not know

So the child cried out in despair, “Touch me Goddess, and let me know you are here!” Whereupon the Goddess reached down and touched the child. But the child brushed the butterfly away and walked away unknowingly.

) O (

Take time to listen. Often times, the things we seek are right underneath our noses. Don’t miss out on your blessing because it isn’t packaged the way that you expect.

Print This Post Print This Post

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>