• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1098377Total site visitors:
  • 153Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 579Visitors to this post:

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Thu, Jan 21
    • Start of Rowan Celtic tree month
  • Sun, Jan 24
    • Mercury Most High
  • Sat, Jan 30
    • Mercury Retrograde Begins
  • Sun, Jan 31
    • Disfest " Disablot
  • Mon, Feb 1
    • Imbolc ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • Imbolc ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • First Day of Black History Month
  • Thu, Feb 4
    • Disting
  • Tue, Feb 9
    • INVASION OF MARS!
    • Eyvind Kinnrif`s Day
  • Thu, Feb 11
    • Conjunction of Venus and Jupiter
  • Sun, Feb 14
    • Valentine's Day
    • Feast of Vali
  • Mon, Feb 15
    • Presidents' Day (regional holiday)
  • Wed, Feb 17
    • End of Rowan Celtic tree month
  • Thu, Feb 18
    • Start of Ash Celtic tree month
  • Fri, Feb 19
    • Mercury Retrograde Ends
  • Mon, Mar 1
    • First Day of Women's History Month

Current Moon Phase

La Lune

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Member of The Pagan Webcrafter's Association. The RSS feed for this site!
HomeDruid, Posts Deity essays


Deity essays

Well, I can finally start on the next unit.

See, I was delaying starting on the new unit and all the information contained within because I was working on an essay about Lugh. Eventaully it will be up on the Journal, but only after it’s been published on the ODU site. So you will get to see it, just be patient.

It’s going to be an ongoing series of essays. DarkOwl and I are working together to come up with an ODU concordance of deities. We are only focussing on the 8 that the ODU uses most often, Lugh, Tailtu, The Morrighan, The Dagda, Brigid, Danu, Anghous MacOg, Bile and Boann. I know that adds up to 9, but in one of the holidays, Lughnasadh, it is possible to substitute Lugh’s foster mother for Danu.

It looks to be a good series, and I need to get down to work.

Later.

Print This Post Print This Post

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>