• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1124376Total site visitors:
  • 115Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 534Visitors to this post:
Home Druid, Posts Damned political bullshit

 

Damned political bullshit

Well, things have been interesting over the last 24 hours or so. I can’t speak too much in depth, but let me tell you what I can.

A person put a post up on one of the forums that I’m in. It slammed the Government and made some cutting remarks as to who’s fault it was. Another person (Person B) questioned the post itself, citing copyright and relevance and accuracy of the information.

Person C (another member) decided that because the second person’s post could be seen as slightly hostile, that they would take offense to it and slam person B. Person A (first poster) jumped in and agreed with Person C.

Here comes Daven…. I post defending person B. No one notices or cares. My calls for calm were not even a speed bump.

To make a really long story short, others who had grudges against person B jumped in, insulted others, insulted peple that they shouldn’t have even mentioned for not “doing something” and now we may potentially have the first schism in the Order. Damn this is a bad situation. So people are leaving the Order, hurt feelings abound and I don’t know how it could have been stopped.

This is shitty.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Mon, Apr 19
    • Sigrblot
  • Thu, Apr 22
    • Lyrids Meteor Shower
  • Fri, Apr 23
    • Sigurd`s Day
  • Fri, Apr 30
    • Walburg
  • Sat, May 1
    • May Day
    • Beltane ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • Beltane ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
  • Wed, May 5
    • Cinco de Mayo
  • Thu, May 6
    • Eta Aquarids Meteor Shower
  • Sun, May 9
    • Mother's Day
    • Guthroth`s Day, May 9
  • Wed, May 12
    • End of Willow Celtic tree month
  • Thu, May 13
    • Start of Hawthorn Celtic tree month
  • Mon, May 17
    • Tax Day
  • Wed, May 26
    • Einherjar Day USA
  • Thu, May 27
    • Frigga Blot

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Current Moon Phase


First Quarter Moon
First Quarter Moon

The moon is currently in Cancer
The moon is 6 days old
Joe's