• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1113812Total site visitors:
  • 108Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 479Visitors to this post:
Home The Tree Clearing the Temple

 

Clearing the Temple

This ritual takes place at the end of every meeting.

[Priestess raises the Sword high and all raise their Seaxes.]

Priestess: We thank the Gods for Their attendance. As we came together in Love of Them, and Love of each other, so do we now go our separate ways.

All: Love is the Law and Love is the Bond.

Priest or Thegn: So be it! The Temple is now cleared.

[All kiss the blades and sheath them. They then kiss each other farewell.]

© Raymond Buckland, 1970, The Tree.  Used by Permission.

Originally posted 2009-11-03 17:33:32. Republished by Blog Post Promoter

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Tue, Mar 9
    • Day of Olvir
  • Thu, Mar 11
    • Creation Day
  • Sun, Mar 14
    • Daylight Saving Time starts
  • Wed, Mar 17
    • St. Patrick's Day
    • End of Ash Celtic tree month
  • Thu, Mar 18
    • Start Alder Celtic tree month
  • Sat, Mar 20
    • High Feast of Ostara
    • Venus In The Morning
    • 3:37a - March Equinox
  • Sun, Mar 21
    • Spring Equinox (Ostara) Lesser Sabbat, Quarter Day
    • Spring Equinox (Ostara) Lesser Sabbat, Quarter Day
  • Wed, Mar 24
    • Canton's Birthday!
  • Sun, Mar 28
    • Ragnar Lodbrok`s Day
  • Sun, Apr 4
    • Easter Sunday
  • Mon, Apr 5
    • Easter Monday
  • Fri, Apr 9
    • Day of Jarl Hakon
  • Wed, Apr 14
    • End of Alder Celtic tree month
  • Thu, Apr 15
    • Tax Day
    • Start of Willow Celtic tree month
  • Mon, Apr 19
    • Sigrblot

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Current Moon Phase

The Moon