• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1124375Total site visitors:
  • 114Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 737Visitors to this post:
Home The Tree A Samhain Poem

 

A Samhain Poem

Summer’s end The grain is safe the harvest in.
Greet the missing you’re lonely for,
                let them know how much and more.
Hopes and loves and fears desires.
They’re comfort feel for these short hours.

Then the new year begins cold as a baby being born,
                breaths and stretches on this morn.
Time to learn structure and the Oak King to go.
The Holly King rules for now you know.

Hunter in the season of meat
                Protector of the tribe in the darkest of time.
Sleeps the Lady to her rest ’til Spring
                and she’ll wake with joy and delight the earth growing new life bringing
                fresh earth smell and new tender fruit, the youngest of life.

Originally posted 2011-06-28 19:53:28. Republished by Blog Post Promoter

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Mon, Apr 19
    • Sigrblot
  • Thu, Apr 22
    • Lyrids Meteor Shower
  • Fri, Apr 23
    • Sigurd`s Day
  • Fri, Apr 30
    • Walburg
  • Sat, May 1
    • May Day
    • Beltane ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • Beltane ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
  • Wed, May 5
    • Cinco de Mayo
  • Thu, May 6
    • Eta Aquarids Meteor Shower
  • Sun, May 9
    • Mother's Day
    • Guthroth`s Day, May 9
  • Wed, May 12
    • End of Willow Celtic tree month
  • Thu, May 13
    • Start of Hawthorn Celtic tree month
  • Mon, May 17
    • Tax Day
  • Wed, May 26
    • Einherjar Day USA
  • Thu, May 27
    • Frigga Blot

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Current Moon Phase


First Quarter Moon
First Quarter Moon

The moon is currently in Cancer
The moon is 6 days old
Joe's