• 14 October, 1999Counting since:
  • 1096985Total site visitors:
  • 88Visitors today:
  • 0Visitors currently online:
  • 736Visitors to this post:

User Login


Upcoming Holidays & Events

  • Mon, Jan 18
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Wed, Jan 20
    • End of Birch Celtic tree month
    • Thorrablot
  • Thu, Jan 21
    • Start of Rowan Celtic tree month
  • Sun, Jan 24
    • Mercury Most High
  • Sat, Jan 30
    • Mercury Retrograde Begins
  • Sun, Jan 31
    • Disfest " Disablot
  • Mon, Feb 1
    • Imbolc ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
    • First Day of Black History Month
    • Imbolc ~ Greater Sabbat, Cross-Quarter Day, Fire Festival
  • Thu, Feb 4
    • Disting
  • Tue, Feb 9
    • INVASION OF MARS!
    • Eyvind Kinnrif`s Day
  • Thu, Feb 11
    • Conjunction of Venus and Jupiter
  • Sun, Feb 14
    • Valentine's Day
    • Feast of Vali
  • Mon, Feb 15
    • Presidents' Day (regional holiday)
  • Wed, Feb 17
    • End of Rowan Celtic tree month
  • Thu, Feb 18
    • Start of Ash Celtic tree month
  • Fri, Feb 19
    • Mercury Retrograde Ends

Current Moon Phase

La Lune

Subscribe to the Journal

Enter your email address to subscribe to Erin's Journal and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Member of The Pagan Webcrafter's Association. The RSS feed for this site!
HomeThe Tree A Samhain Poem


A Samhain Poem

Summer’s end The grain is safe the harvest in.
Greet the missing you’re lonely for,
                let them know how much and more.
Hopes and loves and fears desires.
They’re comfort feel for these short hours.

Then the new year begins cold as a baby being born,
                breaths and stretches on this morn.
Time to learn structure and the Oak King to go.
The Holly King rules for now you know.

Hunter in the season of meat
                Protector of the tribe in the darkest of time.
Sleeps the Lady to her rest ’til Spring
                and she’ll wake with joy and delight the earth growing new life bringing
                fresh earth smell and new tender fruit, the youngest of life.

Originally posted 2011-06-28 19:53:28. Republished by Blog Post Promoter

Print This Post Print This Post

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>